A New Chapter

Today is the first day of me being a home owner!

I closed this morning and then spent the day cleaning, calling utility companies, shopping, then changed the locks.

I have a house!

Since last week when I found out the closing date, I feel like a different person. I’m waking up earlier, getting more done at night like meal prep and exercising, and keeping up with the dirty dishes. I’m mostly proud of myself for getting up early and having a more relaxing morning before rushing off to work.

I can’t wait to start living in my first house and start thinking about the next steps I want to take in life. I’m planning on getting a dog in the short term. The house has 3 bedrooms, so there’s definitely room to grow.

It looks like I won’t be traveling much this year, but it will be worth it when I become a dog mom and get to take my dog hiking in the park nearby!

A New Chapter

Leave a Reply

