Break Over

Well it’s been a great year being single, getting to know myself better, and having a lot of fun with my friends. Saturday marks my first date in more than a year. I’m seeing the guy my family wants me to get to know (though in secret), so they can’t say I didn’t at least give him a chance. I haven’t told them about it because I don’t want them to get their hopes up. It’s been hard not telling everybody that I know though. I have a date!

In other news, for some reason I feel like I’m running out of time to start a family. Maybe it’s because I’m turning 29 next month and I always thought I would have been married with kids by now. It’s hard to believe that time has flown by so fast. I still feel like a young 20 year old, but then I hear about people only a few years older than me having fertility issues and I get freaked out. I guess if I really wanted to I could go about finding a higher paying job and buying a house, but something is keeping me in the town I’ve made home for almost two years. The project at work is always almost done, but never really ends, and I just started making friends here, and the town is so cute. And my apartment is beautiful. The schools here are pretty terrible though, and I don’t know if having a baby in a 1 bedroom apartment is a good idea. I’m already getting cramped with all my stuff, how would a baby’s stuff fit? Anyway I don’t feel ready to move on from my job and apartment, but if I don’t I can’t have a baby… What to do!? Maybe I’ll have more answers in 2017.

A few other exciting things are on the way this year.

  1. Trip to Washington D.C. in September
  2. Turning 29, and I don’t plan on getting any older than that!
  3. Getting a root canal sometime this year… not exciting but financially a set back. It will be nice to not have a toothache anymore.
  4. JLPT level N1 in December

One last thing… I am considering moving within my town to a place that allows pets. I was lonely one night and thought, I’m getting a dog! Why not? Finding a suitable apartment that allows pets is tough though. Most places want way more in rent than I can afford. Even the small, old apartments are expensive if you want to have a pet. Maybe I will have to wait until I buy a house.

To end on a good note, in a few minutes I’m going to see Ghostbusters before it leaves theaters. Hope it’s good!

Break Over

Leave a Reply

