One Year Anniversary

One year ago I started this blog while I was working through a very turbulent time in my life. I’ve changed a lot since that time. I’m more sure of myself and what I want now, just by blogging and taking some time to think. Since March 2015 I’ve bought a new car, made some new friends, and taken a break from dating. I’m still on my break and doing fine. I did restart some online dating activities, but after receiving a nice message from someone I realized I wasn’t ready yet! It’s going to be hard to go back to online dating after having so much fun and not worrying about it!

Yesterday I started a new diet to try to lose the last of the Christmas weight before spring gets here. So far so good.

I’m continuing to study Japanese and next month I’ll be visiting some friends in Japan (thanks to a great online flight deal). Hoping to take the JLPT N1 this year and pass, which would be a miracle.

Finally, my BFF is moving far, far away soon. I’m a little sad, but happy that she found a job in one of her dream cities. I knew I would lose her soon, but I was secretly hoping she would have a change of heart and find a job in the large city near where I live. I will definitely visit her and see the sights of her new city later this year.

One Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

