Lonely Fall Activities

This weekend I went home to visit my parents while they were on vacation from work. They had planned to travel, but some family issues got in the way. I was going to watch the dogs for them while they were gone. Instead I came home, we had a baseball playoff watching party, and the next day we went to a farm for fall activities. The farm had pumpkins, animals, food, and games for kids. It was full of families and their children. As a 28 year old woman, I felt a little silly walking around with my parents enjoying the farm like a little kid. I also thought that it would be so much fun to take my kid(s) there someday. Then I felt a little sad that my parents don’t have any grandkids to dote on yet.

But mostly the past few days I’ve been thinking, “wouldn’t life be more fun with a baby!” It would probably be more difficult, too, but fun.

Lonely Fall Activities

One thought on “Lonely Fall Activities

Leave a comment