Dreaming About the Future

When I imagine the future after I have kids, husband or no, I imagine myself working from home and being able to spend time with them while they’re little. I would hire a nanny or baby sitter to watch the kid(s) while I have to work, but then I could eat lunch with the kids and take them to the park when the weather is nice. In order to make this dream come true I need to work on my career to get to the point that I can start my own freelance/consulting business from home. I did a lot of research today. It’s gonna be difficult and probably require more schooling, but just being able to work for myself is goal enough. The idea of being home with the kids during the most formative years is even more inspiring.

Dreaming About the Future

Leave a Reply

