Dating Update

I made it to the third date without a hitch, and things are going well. It looks like we’re moving toward a fourth date. I haven’t been on a fourth date since 2011. I will believe it when it happens! That’s something I’m struggling with right now, disbelief. I can’t believe I might be dating a great guy. I keep wondering what will happen to break us up. Will he lose interest? Will I discover some terrible dark secret of his that I can’t overlook? Only time will tell. We did briefly talk about future children. The conversation went like this:

Me: Do you want children?

Him: Maybe.

Me: OK.

Really cool and normal like that. Having the single mother by choice plan as a backup helps control the baby crazy when I’m dating a new guy.

Dating Update

Leave a Reply

